Blame Canada!

Blame Canada!

What a day!!  Ghana wins??  The US and Italy tie with 9 and 10 men on the field??  I LOVE upsets and commotion…

So I’m off to Canada – Vancouver to be exact, that city that I have heard is full of hippies and where the gentle herb wafts through the streets – what San Fran used to be before the hippies became hipsters, the revolution was commercialized, and coffee started selling for 3 dollars and up.  Going to be the summer solstice as well, so I’m hopeful there will be plenty of madness and multiple drum circles…might find time to drift in and out of the World Urban Forum which is the real reason I’m there, but between the world cup and people watching and the clothing optional beach I’m not sure quite how much I’ll have to report on that front!

Since I think packing light is cool and am unorganized therefore pack at the last minute, I am sure to be missing some key items, I wonder what they will be?

Leave a Reply

