Beckett and the Workers of General Motors

Whew, been a while since I last wrote I know! Life has been interfering. But I’m back in London, jetlagged and drinking wine to help me sleep…temporary measure promise. And working on my research, I have gotten so much done today!

And finally I have found a website, what I’ve been looking for for ages, the General Motors Workers Blog. I knew this was out there somewhere, but just try searching for it. Anyway, have a look at http://www.gmworkersblog.com/what_is_the_gm_workers_blog.

But the best?

You click the tab for newsletter and on the screen you see simply this:

Every word is like an unnecessary stain on silence and nothingness.

Beckett
And on the tab? “Go on failing. Go on. Only next time, try to fail better.”
And it’s not just the wine making me happy now.
Leave a Reply

